I’M Deep Rose, Napa Valley 2007

This is hands down, the best rose I’ve ever had.  I’m not even sure if I should categorize it as a red or a white, to be honest.  Put next to a pinot noir, you might not be able to tell the difference on sight alone as it’s truly a deep purple hue.  This Deep Rose is from the house of Michael Mondavi and shows the prowess that only a wine family can have.  And at $15, it’s a great buy too.  It has the strawberry/raspberry scent, but a deep flavor and there’s no doubt that a lot of thought and effort went into making this wine.  We’ve had it with Sushi, and Pork Tenderloin and it paired equally well with both.  I just wish I bought more than 2 bottles on our last trip.  It was wonderful and I hope to find some more before spring.

Leave a Reply

