St. Patty’s Day…at Friday Saturday Sunday?

Yes, it’s true, we didn’t have the traditional corned beef and cabbage or bangers and mash with multiple pints of Guiness on 3/17.  What we did have was a very enjoyable dinner at FridaySaturdaySunday which is easily one of our favorite neighborhood spots.  In a previous post, I mentioned the enjoyable Pinot Blanc we had with dinner.

The absolute star of our dinner was my wife’s entree; the special was a mustard crusted lamb tenderloin in a madiera mint reduction and it was 5 star amazing.  The meat was practically fork tender and cooked perfectly.  It had such fresh flavor and just the hint of mustard combined with the mint-madiera was exquisite.  If I could snag that recipe, I’d be a happy camper.  The rest of dinner was good too, don’t get me wrong, but this was over-the-top.

We finished dinner with some of the moistest Jewish Apple Cake I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a lot).  The dough was bread-pudding like with gobs of cinnamon laced throughout.  They served 2 generous slices which like the rest of my dinner is outside of my general diet, but was worth it.  I’ll run a few extra miles for that anytime.

Leave a Reply

