Bi-Rite Creamery: Great Ice Cream – Where Else but the Mission in SF

Last week after dinner at Maverick with the Sister-In-Laws, we went to Bi-Rite Creamery for some great ice cream.  I don’t eat much ice cream, but seem to do most of my ice cream consumption in the Mission in San Francisco as there are 3 outstanding ice cream shops there.  This may be my favorite though.  I am a mint chocolate chip fan and to say that’s my favorite flavor is an understatement.  So, why I chose two flavors in my small cup on this occasion is likely due to my culinary curiosity.  Needless to say, the mint chocolate chip was heavenly.  I also enjoyed the Malted Vanilla with Peanut Brittle and Milk Chocolate Pieces as well.  I wonder if I choose to eat dinner in the Mission/Noe Valley just so I can justify the ice cream…

One thought on “Bi-Rite Creamery: Great Ice Cream – Where Else but the Mission in SF

  1. I’m not the kind to take the time commenting on peoples’ blogs generally but after stumbling across yours I figured I’d shoot a quick note to give myself a break from working. Needless to say I have become a bit sidetracked after sticking around to read some of your posts. Wonderful stuff here and I’m going to be back in the future to check out more. Regards!

Leave a Reply

