Guest baker: Candied ginger cookies with lemon glaze (via Baker’s Notebook)

My wife is the guest baker mentioned below and I can attest to the wonderful-ness of these cookies; I couldn’t stop eating them.

Guest baker: Candied ginger cookies with lemon glaze As promised, I wanted to share the other cookies we enjoyed this holiday season, courtesy of my baking-apprentice-turned-expert sister.  She selected these cookies and baked them pretty much entirely herself; my supervisory role was limited to reading the ingredients, which I couldn't even manage to do properly.  So, I can't claim any credit for the success of these cookies, but I will say that they disappeared the fastest at our holiday gatherin … Read More

via Baker's Notebook

Leave a Reply

