Great Breakfast Sandwich:Egg White and Turkey Bacon Daybreaker @Caribou_Coffee

On a business trip to Minneapolis, MN, I stopped at Caribou for a morning jolt and breakfast.  I haven’t enjoyed Caribou since I lived in the Washington DC Metro area.  This morning I had the Egg White & Turkey Bacon Daybreaker which is an egg white sandwich with swiss, spinach, and turkey bacon on a soft, moist whole wheat brioche roll (pictured below). This combination was perfect. My only disappointment is that there aren’t any Caribou shops in my ‘hood.  If I could buy a case of these and store them, I’d have one often at home.  For those that remember the Starbucks spinach florentine breakfast sandwich (that was removed unfortunately), this marries that with their turkey bacon sandwich and improves it with the brioche roll.  Nice job to the crew at Caribou!

Leave a Reply

